My Updated Daily Routine

I’ve been back to the US for about 2 months now and there’s definitely been a huge change in life, routine, everything. I’ve made significant changes to ensure I get the most out of my day and fulfill my responsibilities towards my home, my child, and myself. So here is currently what I’ve worked out:

5:00 a.m. Wakeup, Meditation, Coffee, Breakfast, Quick household chores before Aisha wakes up (put dry dishes away, load the washing machine, prepare Aisha’s breakfast, etc.)

6:30-7:00 a.m. Aisha Wakeup-Bathroom, Bath, Brush

7:30-8:30 a.m. Aisha breakfast/More Quick household chores

8:30 a.m. Leave for the gym with one bag for me and one bag for Aisha

9:00-10:30 a.m.Workout & shower while Aisha plays at the childcare

11:30 a.m. Aisha’s lunch

12:00 p.m. Lunch & Aisha Plays

1-2:30/3 p.m. Aisha’s naptime & mom’s work time, downtime, & 2nd cup of Coffee

Aisha’s Wakeup Time-4:00 p.m. More quick chores: washing dishes, deciding tomorrow’s clothes packing bags for tomorrow’s gym

4-4:30 p.m. Prepare Aisha’s Dinner

5:00-6:00 p.m. Aisha’s dinner and depending on how she is, I may get some more chores done

6:00 p.m. Dinner

6:30-7:30 p.m. Playtime (mostly with dad, while mom gets a little downtime)

7:30 p.m. Aisha’s evening routine: massage, brushing teeth, a little play

8-8:30 p.m. Aisha sleeps

after Aisha sleeps-9:30 p.m. Chores that cannot be done while Aisha is awake (i.e. ironing, mopping), quick kitchen sweep-all while watching Netflix, & catching up with hubby

10:00 p.m. Mama needs rest

And that is my weekday in a nutshell. I’ve still got a few kinks I need to work out but I’m slowly but surely getting there. Yet, I’m managing to get some downtime here and there and overall, I’m happy :).


Find me on: Web


  1. August 6, 2022 / 11:35 am

    Good job
    Proud of you
    Lots of love

  2. August 6, 2022 / 10:47 pm

    Wow! You got a full and packed day. It’s impressive how much you get done with a toddler. Mom goals!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.